Committed to expanding high-quality,
voluntary pre-k in Alabama  

Pre-K Task Force Members

ASRA Pre-K Task Force Chair

Bob Powers, President, The Eufaula Agency

ASRA Pre-K Task Force Members

Carolyn Akers, Executive Director, Mobile Area Education Foundation
Mike Luce, Retired Vice Chairman, Harbert Management
Dee Ard, Retired Head Start, Pre-K and Home Visiting Leader
Rhonda Mann, Executive Director, VOICES for Alabama’s Children
Florence Bellamy, Past President, Alabama Association of School Boards
Harriet Renorda McFarlin, Past President, Alabama Head Start Association; Region IV Head Start Association Board of Directors
Tommy Bice, Education Director, Mike & Gillian Goodrich Foundation 
Sue McInnish, Retired Executive Director, Alabama Civil Justice Foundation
Melanie Bridgeforth, CEO, Women’s Foundation of Alabama
Maurice Mercer, Entrepreneur and Pelham City Councilman
Jacqueline Brooks, Retired Superintendent, Macon County Schools
Joseph B. Morton, Executive Director, Business Education Alliance
Jeanna Bulman, Pharmacist and Parent, Orange Beach
Caroline Novak, Retired Founding President, A+ Education Partnership
Jeff Coleman, President and CEO, Coleman World Group
Corinn O’Brien, Vice President of Policy, A+ Education Partnership
Jerry Courtney, President and CEO, Heart of the Valley YMCA (Huntsville) 
Major General Butch Pair, US Army, Retired
Nikki Thomas Davis, Executive Director, Alabama Civil Justice Foundation
Barbara Patton, Retired Opelika Chamber President and former Mayor of Opelika
Thaylee Dickerson, Pastor, United Christian Church (Prattville) 
Martha Peek, Retired Superintendent, Mobile Public Schools 
Mark Dixon, President, A+ Education Partnership
Gail Piggott, Executive Director, Alabama Partnership for Children
David Donaldson, Vice President, Governmental & Community Relations, Vulcan Materials Company
Bart Reeves, Assistant Executive Director for Government Relations, Alabama Association of School Boards
Matthew Durdin, Director of External Affairs, Alabama Farmers Federation
Dionne Rosser-Mims, Campus Vice Chancellor, Troy University (Phenix City)
Walter Gonsoulin, Superintendent, Jefferson County Schools
Chandra Scott, Executive Director, Alabama Possible
Gillian Goodrich, Trustee, Mike and Gillian Goodrich Charitable Foundation
Jimmy Shaw, Superintendent, Florence City Schools
Lavetta Harvell, CEO, B’Ham Eventful Moms
Cindy Shackelford, Child Development Chair/Program Coordinator, Jefferson State Community College
Liz Huntley, Associate, Lightfoot Franklin & White, LLC
Ann Sikes, Executive Director, Montgomery Education Foundation
Kay Jennings, Executive Director, TCR Child Care Corporation 
Sally Smith, Executive Director, Alabama Association of School Boards
Johnny Johns, Former Chairman, Protective Life
Zeke Smith, Executive Vice President, Alabama Power Company
Shelley Jones, Community Volunteer and Retired Elementary School Principal
Christie Steigerwald, Owner, Kid Plus Learning Center, Foley
Maria Kennedy, Executive Director, Daniel Foundation of Alabama 
Erin Stephenson, VP, Client and Community Relations Director, PNC Bank
Paul Kennedy, President, Walker Area Community Foundation
Jera Stribling, Executive Director, Alabama Giving
Drew Langloh, President, United Way of Central Alabama
Susie Sturdivant, Owner/Director, Little House for Little People Early Learning Center, Bessemer
Barbara Larson, Consultant and Community Volunteer
Leila Watson, Attorney, Cory Watson Attorneys
Linda Lee, Executive Director, Alabama Chapter – American Academy of Pediatrics
Vic Wilson, Executive Director, Council for Leaders in Alabama Schools (CLAS)
Jay Love, Former State Representative; Chairman of Finance, Business Education Alliance
Joan Wright, Executive Director, Childcare Resources