Pre-K Task Force Members

Pre-K Task Force Co-Chairs
Mike Luce, Vice Chairman, Harbert Management
Bob Powers, President, The Eufaula Agency

ASRA Pre-K Task Force Members
Carolyn Akers, Executive Director, Mobile Area Education Foundation
Dee Ard, Early Care Team Leader, Head Start/Early Head Start, Community Action Partnership of North Alabama 
Jeremy L. Arthur, President, Chamber of Commerce Association of Alabama
Florence Bellamy, Past President, Alabama Association of School Boards
Tommy Bice, Education Director, Mike & Gillian Goodrich Foundation 
Jeanie Box, Orlean Bullard Beeson School of Education, Samford University
Melanie Bridgeforth, President & CEO, The Women's Fund of Greater Birmingham
Jacqueline Brooks, Superintendent, Macon County Schools
Jeanna Bulman, Pharmacist and Parent, Orange Beach
Leslie Carlisle, Carlisle & Associates: Philanthropy Consulting, LLC (Birmingham Rotary Representative)
Jeff Coleman, President and CEO, Coleman World Group
Jerry Courtney, President and CEO, Heart of the Valley YMCA (Huntsville) 
David Donaldson, Vice President, Governmental & Community Relations, Vulcan Materials Company
Matthew Durdin, Director, State Legislative Programs-Senate, Alabama Farmers Federation
Thaylee Dickerson, Pastor, United Christian Church (Prattville) 
Mark Dixon, President, A+ Education Partnership
Leah Garner, Director of Governmental and Political Affairs, Business Council of Alabama
Walter Gonsoulin, Deputy Superintendent of School and Community Support, Jefferson County Schools
Gillian Goodrich, Trustee, Mike and Gillian Goodrich Charitable Foundation
Phil Hammonds, Co-Chair, Education Steering Committee, BOLD GOALS Coalition of Central Alabama
James Harrison, Jr., Chairman and CEO, Harco Drug, Retired
Liz Huntley, Associate, Lightfoot Franklin & White, LLC
Kay Jennings, Executive Director, TCR Child Care Corporation 
Johnny Johns, President and CEO, Protective Life
Tom Joiner, Geologist, Tom Joiner & Associates, Retired
Shelley Jones, Community Volunteer and Retired Elementary School Principal
Maria Kennedy, Executive Director, Daniel Foundation of Alabama 
Paul Kennedy, President, Walker Area Community Foundation
Drew Langloh, President, United Way of Central Alabama
Barbara Larson, Development Associate, Public Affairs Research Council of Alabama
Linda Lee, Executive Director, Alabama Chapter - American Academy of Pediatrics
Jay Love, Former State Representative; Chairman of Finance, Business Education Alliance
Harriet Renorda McFarlin, Past President, Alabama Head Start Association; Region IV Head Start Association Board of Directors
Frank “Trippy” McGuire, District Judge, Covington County
Sue McInnish, Retired Executive Director, Alabama Civil Justice Foundation
Maurice Mercer, Entrepreneur and Pelham City Councilman
Joseph B. Morton, Executive Director, Business Education Alliance
Caroline Novak, Retired Founding President, A+ Education Partnership
Jim Page, President and CEO, Chamber of Commerce of West Alabama 
Major General Butch Pair, US Army, Retired
Martha Peek, Former Superintendent (Retired), Mobile Public Schools 
Barbara Patton, Retired Opelika Chamber President and former Mayor of Opelika
Gail Piggott, Executive Director, Alabama Partnership for Children
Thomas Rains,
Vice President, Operations and Policy, A+ Education Partnership
Robbie Roberts, Executive Director, Harris Early Learning Center
Kristina Scott, Executive Director, Alabama Possible
Ann Sikes, Executive Director, Montgomery Education Foundation
Jimmy Shaw, Superintendent, Florence City Schools
Sally Smith, Executive Director, Alabama Association of School Boards
Zeke Smith, Executive Vice President, Alabama Power Company
Christie Steigerwald, Owner, Kid Plus Learning Center, Foley
Erin Stephenson, VP, Client and Community Relations Director, PNC Bank
Jera Stribling, Executive Director, Joseph S. Bruno Charitable Foundation
Lissa Tucker, Director of Governmental Relations, Alabama Association of School Boards
Leila Watson, Attorney, Cory Watson Attorneys
James C. Wiley, MD, Founder of FOCUS Pediatric Clinic, Mobile
Vic Wilson, Executive Director, Council for Leaders in Alabama Schools (CLAS)
Stephen Woerner, Executive Director, VOICES for Alabama's Children
Joan Wright, Executive Director, Childcare Resources